Share Information
Delisting of ADS

China Unicom (Hong Kong) Limited (the “Company”) was listed on the New York Stock Exchange (stock code: CHU) and the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (stock code: 762) on 21 June 2000 and 22 June 2000 respectively.

The former US President issued an executive order 13959 (the “Executive Order”) on 12 November 2020, and subsequently the US Department of Treasury’s Office of Foreign Assets Control issued the guidance. The Executive Order and the guidance prohibit any transaction by any US person in publicly traded securities (including, among others, derivatives thereof) of certain Chinese companies, including the Company. The New York Stock Exchange (“NYSE”) staff determined that, based on the Executive Order and the guidance, it commenced the process to delist the Company’s American Depositary Shares (the “ADSs”) and suspended trading in the Company’s ADSs from 11 January 2021. In order to protect the interests of the Company and its shareholders, on 20 January 2021, the Company filed with the NYSE a written request for a review of the Determination by a Committee of the Board of Directors of the NYSE. On 6 May 2021, the Committee affirmed the determination to delist the Company’s ADSs. On 7 May 2021, NYSE filed a Form 25 with the US Securities and Exchange Commission to strike the Company’s ADSs from listing and registration. The delisting of the Company’s ADSs was effective 18 May 2021.

In light of the delisting, the Company resolved to terminate the ADSs program and gave a notice to The Bank of New York Mellon, as the depository for the Company's ADSs, for the termination of the ADS Program.

As at 20 July 2021, the amount of the Company’s ADSs in issue was approximately 4.2 million, which represented approximately 0.1% of the Company’s total issued shares. The Bank of New York Mellon had given a notice to all holders of ADSs that the ADS Program would terminate on 18 October 2021 (U.S. Eastern Time). Holders of ADSs would have the right, at least until the Termination Date, to return the ADSs to The Bank of New York Mellon in exchange for ordinary shares of the Company with each ADS returned to be exchanged into 10 ordinary shares of the Company in accordance with the terms and conditions of the deposit agreement. The Company’s ordinary shares are traded on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. The Bank of New York Mellon had commenced the sale of ordinary shares of the Company represented by the remaining ADSs after the Termination Date, and would pay the net cash proceeds, after deducting applicable fees and expenses, to the holders of such remaining ADSs.

The contact details of the Bank of New York Mellon are as follows:

Address: 

Shareholder Services, P.O. Box 505000, Louisville, KY 40233–5000

Tel:

1-888-269-2377 (toll free in USA)
1-201-680-6825 (international)

Email:

股票資料
ADS資料

中國聯合網絡通信(香港)股份有限公司(「本公司」)於2000年6月21日和22日分別在紐約證券交易所( 股票代號: CHU)和香港聯合交易所( 股票代號: 762)掛牌上市。

美國前總統於2020年11月12日頒佈了一項行政命令13959(「該行政命令」),其後美國財政部外國資產控制辦公室發佈了相關指引。該行政命令及相關指引禁止任何美國人士對有關中國公司(其中包括本公司)的公開交易證券(包括其衍生證券等)進行任何交易。美國紐約證券交易所(「紐交所」)監管人員表示,基於該行政命令和相關指引,其決定啓動本公司美國存托證券之下市程序,並自2021年1月11日起暫停本公司美國存托證券的買賣。爲了保護本公司及其股東的權益,於2021年1月20日,本公司向紐交所提出書面要求,要求紐交所董事會的一個委員會覆議該决定。於2021年5月6日,該委員會維持了撤銷本公司美國存托證券之上市之决定。於2021年5月7日,紐交所向美國證券交易委員會提交25表格以撤銷本公司美國存托證券的上市及注册。本公司美國存托證券的下市已於2021年5月18日生效。

自2000年上市以來,本公司一直嚴格遵守各項法律法規、市場規則及上市地的監管要求,依法合規運營。本公司對該行政命令和紐交所的決定感到失望,這對本公司的普通股和美國存托證券的交易價格產生不利影響,損害了本公司及其股東的利益。本公司將繼續密切關注相關事項的進展,尋求專業意見並保留所有權利,以保護本公司的合法權益。

本公司美國存托證券的下市已於2021年5月18日生效。本公司已決議終止美國存托證券計劃,並已向本公司的美國存托證券代理機構紐約梅隆銀行發出終止該計劃的通知。

於2021年7月20日,本公司已發行美國存托證券數量約420萬份,佔本公司總發行股份約0.1%。紐約梅隆銀行已就終止美國存托證券計劃向所有美國存托證券持有人發出通知,本公司的美國存托證券計劃將於2021年10月18日(美國東部時間)終止(「終止日」)。美國存托證券持有人至少在終止日前有權根據存託協議的條款和條件將其持有的美國存托證券交還給紐約梅隆銀行以換取本公司的普通股,交還的每1份美國存托證券可換取本公司的10股普通股。本公司的普通股可在香港聯合交易所有限公司進行交易。紐約梅隆銀行預期將於終止日後儘快出售未交還的美國存託證券所代表的本公司普通股,然後將實收的現金款項(扣除相關費用支出後)分發給該等尚未交還美國存託證券的持有人。

紐約梅隆銀行的聯繋方法如下︰

地址︰

Shareholder Services, P.O. Box 505000, Louisville, KY 40233–5000

電話:

1-888-269-2377(美國國內免費專線)
1-201-680-6825(國際長途電話號碼)

電子郵件: