Service

Enhancing Smart Service Standards

In line with its customer-centric principle, China Unicom seeks to serve customers through its business outlets located across the nation, customer service hotline “10010”, online stores, SMS, official Weibo and WeChat customer service accounts, making ongoing improvements to its service regime and operation and service modes in sustained enhancement of the standard of customer service.

Enhancing counter service

In 2018, China Unicom continued to enhance the service standard of its counter channels and improve the efficiency of self-owned business outlets.

  • Focusing on customer perception and critical issues in frontline services, we rolled out QR code payment at self-service terminals and began to optimise the operational workflows at our business outlets, with a view to solving the problem of “two long-waitings”.

  • We continued to optimise the billing process and further simplified our front desk operations, shortening the duration of the sign-up process for integrated services at counters from 35 minutes to 12 minutes.

  • Support for the business outlet performance assessment system has been strengthened on the back of the WO Store platform.

Expanding Internet services

China Unicom has been actively developing and enhancing Internet-based customer services. To guide users’ migration from traditional service channels to online self-service channels, we have held 28 promotional sessions and introduced the live broadcast of PK games, including 29 million showings of the “Most Beautiful Customer Service Representative” Tournament resulting in significantly enhanced servicing abilities and influence. Over 97 million customers are using Internet channel services, representing a growth of 4.4pp in user penetration. Our fan base grew by 69.4% on a cumulative basis, while the volume of Internet services grew by 35.2%.

  • Customer service hotline: we continued to conduct “customer hotline perception enhancement initiative” to optimise IVR levels and broadcast contents and to enhance our ability in online problem solving. The quality of manual services of our customer service hotline has increased by 1.9PP, and the overall problem-solved ratio of our hotline stands steadily at over 96%, reflecting a notable rebound in customer perception.

  • In connection with Weibo/WeChat and online customer services: the official “China Unicom Customer Service” WeChat account reported a 99.5% rate for the timely handling of customer enquiries and complaints, building a strong reputation among customers. The “China Unicom Customer Service” WeChat account has grown into a first-class platform for authoritative information dissemination with the development of 5.35 million fans.

  • In connection with the open knowledge base: we resolved customer enquiries through the “WO Knows” knowledge and support platform, where there are 500,000 counts of open knowledge. Meanwhile, “China Unicom BBS”, our fan sharing and interaction platform, has assembled 3.63 million active fans who have contributed a total of 610,000 posts attracting 100 million views.

Strengthening complaint management

In 2018, China Unicom continued to strengthen complaint management using a matrix complaint management model. No instance of complaint about abusive charges were reported during the year, indicating notable success in complaint management. The Company regards complaint resolutions on both client and Company ends as part of the close-loop complaint management system, aiming at “solving one type of problem through the handling of one complaint” so as to enhance the ability to resolve complaints from the root.

  • We have effectively enhanced our ability to resolve customer complaints through customer hotlines and service counters and efficiency in handling complaints by consistently strengthening the frontline deployment of back-office ability to settle complaints, standardised support for service planning and knowledge base, expansion of the authority of frontline service and tiered handling of complaints, etc.

  • We continued to improve the mechanism for direct complaints and problem resolution from the root by building a dedicated team for root-cause rectification and a virtualised specialist team. We have improved the functions of the system for root-cause rectification by integrating the processes for warning on direct complaints and root-cause rectification.

  • We routinely monitored abnormal movements in complaints on a daily basis, and identified and issued warnings on popular customer complaints in a timely manner, instructing provincial branches for swift and proper settlement to avoid collective complaints.

  • On the back of root-cause rectification and the flagging and deflagging mechanism, focused efforts have been made to resolve critical and common issues among all complaints.

Persisting in transparent services

In meticulous implementation of the “Laws of the People’s Republic of China on the Consumer Rights Protection” and other laws and regulations pertaining to the protection of consumer rights, China Unicom exercises stringent regulation over billing and charges, protects customers’ right of information relating to consumption and services, and strengthens consumer education on product and service knowledge.

  • Supervision and management of billing has been strengthened. Billing performance assessment has been conducted to enhance the accuracy in daily billing operations through appraisal, inspection and reporting.

  • Management of service fees has been strengthened. A special initiative has been launched to address unsolicited value-added service charges and a platform for centralised verification of value-added services has been established to curb unsolicited value-added service charges from the root.

  • Management of channel partners has been strengthened. Amendments have been made to improve the “Measures for the Administration of Value-added Services” and nationwide promotion and training has been organised to ensure genuine implementation of regulated management.

  • Promotion and supervision of policies regulating package sales has been strengthened. In strict adherence to a simplified tariff structure for service recommendation, regulated tariff promotion, higher tariff transparency and satisfaction of user demand, we offer a simple tariff structure that is easy to understand and strictly prohibit ambiguous tariff structures and usage terms to eliminate any unreasonable fee items. Emphasis has been placed on the promotion of packages with clear and simple tariff structures and nationwide uniform tariffs to increase tariff transparency. We regulate the promotion of service tariff policies, as package and promotional information is publicised and shown in mobile APPs and online stores in a timely manner.

  • Message billing is operational nationwide, while ongoing upgrades have been made to the billing system with continuous improvements to the accounting process.

Improvements in customers’ word-of-mouth

China Unicom is committed to enhancing customers’ perception and word-of-mouth on all fronts. NPS assessment has been introduced to conduct comprehensive monitoring of all business units at all levels of the Company, so that the Company will be able to understand customers and accommodate their needs, and all business units will be able to improve in a customer-oriented manner.

  • The NPS survey and assessment is operational in 31 provinces across the nation covering the three principal dimensions of network, business and services in support of close to 300 customer service personnel, providing approximately one million times of data services throughout the year.

  • We continued to conduct NPS customer word-of-mouth and satisfaction survey, reporting a year-on-year increase of 13.0 points for business NPS and 6 points for service in 2018.

  • We launched a “special initiative on customer perception improvement” to drive internal process improvements and rectification of key issues from the root in a problem-driven approach on the back of the flagging and deflagging mechanism for key service issues.

  • A CEM customer perception management platform has been initially established, enabling operation and application at multiple levels with centralised support in NPS assessment, online media monitoring and random satisfaction interviews. Information such as customers’ voices and satisfaction poll results at various touchpoints is consolidated to comprehensively improve customer information and enable precise customer service with Big Data analysis.

服務

提升智慧服務水平

中國聯通秉承客戶至上的理念,通過遍佈全國的營業廳、客戶服務熱線“10010”、網上營業廳、短信、官方微博、微信客服等渠道為客戶服務,不斷改進服務體系及其運營、服務維繫方式,持續提升客戶服務水平。

提升窗口服務

2018年,聯通持續提升窗口渠道服務水平,提升自有營業廳效能。

  • 聚焦客戶感知及一線服務痛點,實現自助終端的掃碼支付、開展營業廳作業流程優化攻堅工作,着力解決“兩個時長”的問題。

  • 持續優化出賬流程,進一步簡化前台操作,客戶辦理融合業務的臨櫃時長由35分鐘縮短至12分鐘。

  • 以沃門店平台為依託加強營業廳效能評價系統支撐。

拓展互聯網服務

中國聯通積極發展和提升基於互聯網的客戶服務。引導用戶從傳統渠道向線上自助服務遷移,開展宣傳推廣活動28場,開創直播PK賽模式,其中“最美客服”大賽播放量達2900萬次,服務能力和影響力大幅提升。互聯網渠道服務用戶數超過9700萬,互聯網服務渠道用戶滲透率提升4.4PP,累計粉絲量增長69.4%,互聯網服務量提升35.2%。

  • 客服熱線服務方面:持續開展“客戶熱線感知提升專項行動”,優化IVR層級和播報內容,提升在線解決問題能力。客服熱線人工服務水平提升1.9PP,熱線整體解決率穩步在96%以上,客戶感知明顯回升。

  • 微博微信及在線客服方面:“中國聯通客服”官微處理客戶諮詢、投訴及時率達99.5%,贏得客戶良好口碑。打造“中國聯通客服”微信一級權威信息發佈平台,發展好友535萬人。

  • 開放知識庫方面:通過“沃知道”知識幫助平台解答客戶諮詢,累計開放知識50 萬個;構建“聯通吧”貼吧粉絲交流平台,聚攏363 萬活躍粉絲,累計發帖61 萬條,瀏覽量1億人次。

加強申訴管控

2018年,中國聯通按照縱橫矩陣式申訴管控體系,繼續加強申訴管控,全年未發生惡意扣費申訴,申訴管控取得明顯成效。公司重視將客戶端投訴問題解決同公司端問題解決納入投訴閉環管理體系,做到“處理一個投訴、解決一類問題”,同時不斷提高源頭解決申訴能力。

  • 持續強化後台投訴解決能力前置、服務預案及知識庫規範化支撐、擴展一線服務授權、投訴分類分級處理等方式及手段,有效促進熱線服務窗口客戶投訴問題解決能力及投訴處理效率提升。

  • 持續完善越級投訴治本運營機制,組建治本運營專屬團隊及虛擬專家團隊,完善治本系統功能,貫通越級投訴預警與治本運營流程。

  • 持續開展申訴日異動監控,及時發現預警集中客戶投訴問題,指導省分快速妥善處理,避免引發客戶群訴。

  • 依託治本運營和摘掛牌機制,重點解決全量申訴中難點和熱點問題。

堅持透明服務

中國聯通認真貫徹《中華人民共和國消費者權益保護法》等有關保護客戶權益的法律法規,嚴格規範計費收費行為,保護客戶消費服務知情權,加強對消費者進行產品和服務的知識普及。

  • 強化計費賬務監督管理。開展計費性能檢測工作,通過考核、巡檢、通報等方式加強日常計費賬務準確性管理。

  • 加強業務收費管理。開展增值業務不明扣費問題專項治理行動,建立增值業務統一認證平台,從源頭遏制增值業務不明扣費問題的發生。

  • 加強渠道合作夥伴管理。修訂完善《增值業務管理辦法》,並組織全國宣貫培訓,將管理規範落實到位。

  • 加強套餐銷售政策宣傳與監督。業務推薦嚴格以簡化資費結構、規範資費宣傳、提高資費透明度、保障用戶需求為原則,切實做到結構簡單、通俗易懂,嚴禁模糊資費結構和使用條件,杜絕出現不合理的收費項目;重點推介資費結構簡單明晰、資費標準全國統一的套餐,提高資費的透明度;規範業務資費收費政策宣傳,各類套餐、促銷信息,手、網廳均及時宣傳、公示。

  • 消息計費完成全國上線,計費系統不斷升級,出賬流程持續優化。

改善客戶口碑

中國聯通致力於全面提升客戶感知和客戶口碑工作,引入NPS評價對公司各個專業和各級單位進行全方位監測,促進公司了解客戶,適應客戶,各個專業面向客戶進行改善。

  • NPS調研測評實現全國31省上線部署,覆蓋網絡、業務、服務三大類專業維度,支撐近300位客服人員,全年約100萬次的數據服務。

  • 持續開展NPS客戶口碑滿意度評價,2018年業務NPS同比提升13.0分,服務提升6分。

  • 啟動“客戶感知專項攻堅行動”,以問題為導向,依託重點服務問題掛牌摘牌機制,倒逼內部流程改善和優化,推動重點問題的治本改善。

  • 初步建立CEM客戶感知管理平台,實現NPS測評、互聯網輿情監測、滿意度隨訪的一點支撐多級運營和使用,並將各個觸點客戶聲音、滿意度調查信息等貫穿整合,全方位完善客戶信息,結合大數據分析精準服務客戶。