Innovative Development

EMPOWERING DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION OF INDUSTRIES

China Unicom actively integrated modern digital technology into various industries and empowered the digital upgrade of industries with technological innovation. It continued to promote advanced industry foundation and modernisation of the value chain, and pivoted on innovation to promote high-quality development.

Deployment in Smart City

With an objective to improve the quality and efficiency of cities, China Unicom empowered three major areas, namely urban governance, social governance and economic governance, by building a smart data brain engine. Aiming to address people’s livelihood issues and echo the national strategy to expand domestic demand, the Company empowered the modernisation of urban governance to enhance the level of intelligent and refined governance.

Developed Digital Government

China Unicom leveraged new technologies such as 5G and AI to build a digital government affairs platform so as to improve the government’s operating efficiency and decision-making capabilities, enhance the perception of citizens and enterprises and help the development of digital government.

Pushed forward Smart Ecology

With the goal of “green and low-carbon development fostering environmental quality improvement”, China Unicom leverages its own informatised, digital, and intelligent means to provide three major categories of product solutions, namely smart ecology, smart housing and construction, and smart water conservancy. It helps “China’s ecological environment fundamentally improve” in 2035 and achieve the prospect of “green water and green mountains”.

Built Smart Factories

Based on 5G+ Industrial Edge Cloud + AI, China Unicom launched the “5G+ Industrial Internet Action Plan” and the “5G+ Industrial Internet Application Scenario Joint Innovation Plan” to create “fully 5G-connected factories” for large enterprises. For small and medium-sized manufacturing enterprises, with the mission of enabling the digital transformation of industrial clusters and enterprises, the Company built the “Yundee Industrial Internet Platform” to promote the upgrade of China’s “intelligent manufacturing”.

Innovated on Smart Medical Care

China Unicom actively explored the application of 5G in various scenarios such as smart hospitals, telemedicine, smart elderly care and consumer healthcare, etc. to improve medical service quality comprehensively and offer support to first aid, clinical diagnosis and treatment, medical education, graded diagnosis and treatment and hospital management, etc. facilitating the development of healthy China.

Supported Smart Culture and Tourism

Echoing tourism informatisation policies and industry needs, China Unicom created a series of smart culture and tourism products covering cultural and tourism management departments, tourist attractions, museums, etc. It served 17 provincial cultural and tourism departments, 116 municipal and county cultural and tourism bureaux and more than 100 scenic spots and museums, and developed smart tourism platforms for 34 total tourism demonstration areas. It has become a smart technology service provider with great reputation and brand influence in the culture and tourism field.

STEPPING INTO THE HIGHLAND OF SMART AGRICULTURE

China Unicom comprehensively used 5G, cloud computing, Big Data, Internet of Things, artificial intelligence and other information technologies to empower industries with local characteristic and create comprehensive solutions for smart agriculture, thereby enhancing governance and informatisation in villages, and promoting comprehensive agricultural upgrade, rural advancement and farmers’ development.

  • Built a digital village platform which served 200 townships and thousands of villages in China. Developed benchmark projects such as Wenshu Town in Jiayuguan City, Gansu Province, Maochang Town in Bijie City, Guizhou Province, and Dapo Township in Rong’an, Liuzhou City to promote digital governance and solve practical problems like frequent travel for farmers.

  • Supported and participated in farmers’ mobile phone application skills training activities organised by the Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Affairs for consecutive years. The training activities in 2020 covered 309 districts and counties in 10 provinces with a total of more than 300,000 participants. It helped narrow the information gap between travel and rural areas.

  • Implemented over 80 national, provincial, municipal and county-level smart agriculture and modern industrial park projects in Yangxi of Guangdong Province, Zunyi of Guizhou Province, Shouguang of Shandong Province and Dali of Shaanxi Province, and provided 700,000 greenhouses with environmental monitoring to help upgrade the agricultural industry.

創新發展

賦能產業數字轉型

中國聯通積極推動現代數字技術走進千行百業,以科技創新賦能產業數字化升級,持續推動產業基礎高級化、產業鏈現代化,以創新為支點,推動實現高質量發展。

佈局智慧城市

中國聯通以城市提質增效目標為引領,通過建設數據智腦引擎,賦能城市治理、社會治理、經濟治理三大領域,以落實民生問題、擴大內需戰略為導向,賦能城市治理現代化升級,提升智慧化、精細化治理水平。

發展數字政府

中國聯通利用5G、AI等新技術,打造數字政務平台,提升政府運轉效率和決策能力,提高市民、企業感知,助力數字政府建設。

發力智慧生態

中國聯通以「綠色低碳發展,環境質量改善」為目標,借助自身信息化、數字化、智能化手段,提供智慧生態、智慧住建、智慧水利三大類產品解決方案,助力2035年「中國生態環境根本好轉」,實現「綠水青山」美好願望。

打造智慧工廠

中國聯通以5G+工業邊緣雲+AI為基礎,推出「5G+工業互聯網行動計劃」和「5G+工業互聯網應用場景聯合創新計劃」,面向大型企業打造「5G全連接工廠」,面向中小製造企業,以產業集群與企業數字化轉型升級使能者為使命,打造「雲鏑工業互聯網平台」,推動中國「智造」轉型升級。

創新智慧醫療

中國聯通積極探索5G在智慧醫院、遠程醫療、智慧養老以及消費健康等眾多場景的應用,全方位提升醫患服務水平,助力急救、臨床診療、醫學受教、分級診療、醫院管理等領域,助力健康中國建設。

助力智慧文旅

中國聯通緊扣旅遊信息化政策和行業需求,打造覆蓋文旅管理部門、旅遊景區、文博場館等領域的智慧文旅系列產品,已為17個省級文旅廳、116個市縣文旅局、100餘個景區和文博場館提供服務,為34個全局旅遊示範區提供智慧旅遊平台建設,成為文化旅遊領域極具口碑和品牌影響的智慧科技服務商。

邁入智慧農業高地

中國聯通綜合運用5G、雲計算、大數據、物聯網、人工智能等信息技術,賦能當地特色產業,打造智慧農業綜合解決方案,推進鄉村治理和信息進村入戶,推動農業全面升級、農村全面進步、農民全面發展。

  • 打造數字鄉村平台,服務全國200個鄉鎮,上千個村莊,建設甘肅嘉峪關市文殊鎮、貴州畢節市貓場鎮和柳州融安大坡鄉等標桿項目,推進數字化治理,解決農戶多跑路等現實難題。

  • 連續多年支持和參與農業農村部組織的農民手機應用技能培訓活動,2020年培訓活動覆蓋10省309個區縣,累計30多萬人次,助力縮小城鄉信息鴻溝。

  • 在廣東陽西、貴州遵義、山東壽光、陝西大荔等地,打造各類國家級、省、市、縣級智慧農業和現代產業園項目80餘個,並為70萬個大棚提供環境監控,助力各地農業產業升級。