Cooperation

Facilitating New Developments Connecting In and Out

China Unicom has been actively building a new ecology connecting in and out and committed to the development of an open, shared, inclusive and win-win beneficial environment with ecological partners, teaming up to care for the daily needs of people. By building ecological capabilities, China Unicom has facilitated high-quality development for the value chain and providing support for the betterment of life for the people in concerted efforts.

Co-Development with Partner Operators

In thorough implementation of the new development philosophy and based on the principle of “mutual success in cooperation and co-development”, China Unicom has been vigorously driving mutually complementary operations and in-depth cooperation in resources and innovation among peer operators in the industry with a special focus on enhancing network service ability and network quality, in order to generate synergies and enhance the co-building and co-sharing of telecommunication infrastructure facilities.

Deepening Cooperation with Internet Companies

Exploring “New Retail” pilot operations

China Unicom has engaged in intensive cooperation with various Internet companies such as JD.com, Alibaba, Suning, Tencent and Baidu, to explore the development in new retail operation.

  • New Retail stores are established in cooperation, featuring intensive cooperation with strategy partners in areas such as supply chain, IT support, Big Data precision marketing, integrated online and offline operation, and intelligent applications.

  • To replicate the experiences of new retail stores such as business model, mechanism and capabilities to China Unicom’s business outlets on a trial basis in order to enhance operating capabilities.

  • A new retail platform system has been built to further integrate New Retail capabilities and export to open channel partners with a view to empowering, enhancing and increasing capabilities and capacities, and forming a novel cooperation model featuring joint operation, marketing and sales.

Enhancing cooperation in Internet promotion

China Unicom has launched campaigns on the Internet by taking opportunities presented by major events, such as leveraging the World Cup to strengthen promotion for Tencent King Card, Ice Cream packages, and other key businesses. Through the combination of TV and Internet advertising, China Unicom has built an all-touchpoint promotion and enhanced our brand affiliation by leveraging CCTV’s new core media resources and Youku’s privileged platform.

Pushing forward customer touchpoint cooperation

China Unicom and Internet partners collaborated to launch APP touchpoint cooperation. Through leveraging the partners’ platforms, premium network services and concessionary packages to users were provided for the mutual benefit of users, partners and China Unicom. China Unicom has actively explored new models such as resource swap (SMA Model), launching extensive cooperation with Internet SMEs, FMCG companies, as well as banking and financial institutions to cover daily-life touchpoints of users.

  • Cooperation with 54 Internet partners and 63 collaboration projects were in commence, including 139 Internet packages. More than 30 cooperative projects under the SMA business (resource swap model) were completed during the year.

  • Channel touchpoint activities such as mobile qq, WeChat red dot diversion and b Station anniversary celebrations and Alibaba Singles’ Day were successfully held.

During the cooperation, China Unicom conducted commission settlement, resource swap and ability output in a timely and proactive manner while in strict compliance with the cooperation agreement. In 2018, the number of 2I2C billing users, cumulative billing revenue and new users increased significantly as compared to previous year.

More intensive cooperation in capital

  • Yunlizhihui Technology Company Limited was established in a joint venture with Alibaba to provide theoretical and practical guidance in digitalised transformation on the back of core technologies such as cloud computing, Big Data, IoT, AI and blockchain, offering comprehensive solutions, cloud product services and IT technical services in areas including government service, finance, eco-environment, police, and manufacturing, and others. More than 150 mainstream enterprises in the value chain have been assembled in a joint effort to develop “Platform + Application” capabilities.

  • Yunjing Wenlv Technology Company Limited was established in a joint venture with Tencent to focus on Big Data-driven tourism, aiming to build core competitiveness in tourism big data and tourism application software, while providing core services such as “tourism big data, smart tourism development and operating services” for the empowering development of the tourism sector.

  • Yunjizhihui Technology Company Limited was established in a joint venture with Wangsu to engage in CDN and CDN-related security and edge computing services, aiming to drive comprehensive upgrade in the services and products of the CDN industry.

合作

共促外聯內通新發展

中國聯通積極構建內聯外通新生態,致力於與生態合作夥伴實現開放、共享、共融、共贏,攜手生態夥伴共同關注人民的生活需求。通過打造生態能力,促進產業鏈高質量發展,共同為人民美好生活提供支撐。

攜手友商共同發展

中國聯通貫徹落實新發展理念,本着“合作共贏、共同發展”的原則,以提升網絡供給能力和質量效益為着力點,積極推動行業內兄弟企業間在資源、創新等領域的優勢互補、深度合作,形成發展的協同效應,持續提升電信基礎設施共建共享水平。

深化互聯網公司合作

探索“新零售”試點

中國聯通與京東、阿里、蘇寧、騰訊及百度等互聯網公司深度合作,探索新零售發展之路。

  • 合作建設新零售門店,與戰略合作夥伴在供應鏈、IT支撐、大數據精準營銷、線上線下一體運營、智能應用等方面全面合作。

  • 經驗移植,將新零售門店的運營模式、體系和能力,試點移植到中國聯通營業廳,提升運營能力。

  • 建立新零售平台體系,將新零售能力進一步整合,並向社會合作夥伴輸出,賦能提能提產,形成聯營聯促聯銷的新型合作模式。

加強互聯網宣傳合作

中國聯通借勢大事件開展互聯網傳播,借助世界杯全民大事件,強化騰訊王卡、冰激凌等重點業務宣傳。通過電視和互聯網組合拳出擊,借助央視新媒體核心資源,優酷權益平台,建立全觸點宣傳,提升品牌親和力。

推進客戶觸點合作

中國聯通與互聯網合作夥伴開展APP觸點合作,借助合作夥伴平台,為廣大用戶提供優質網絡服務及優惠套餐,實現用戶、合作夥伴、聯通三方共贏。中國聯通積極探索資源置換等新模式(SMA模式),與中小互聯網、快消品、銀行金融等企業開展廣泛合作,覆蓋用戶日常生活觸點。

  • 拓展互聯網合作夥伴54家,上線63個合作項目,包含139款互聯網套餐。 SMA業務(資源置換模式)全年合作項目30餘個。

  • 成功舉辦手q活動、微信紅點引流、b站週年慶活動、阿里雙十一合作等渠道觸點活動。

合作過程中,聯通嚴格遵守合作協議,主動及時開展佣金結算、資源置換、能力輸出等工作。 2018年,2I2C業務出賬用戶、累計出賬收入及發展用戶較去年均有較大提升。

深化資本領域合作

  • 與阿里共同投資成立雲粒智慧科技有限公司,以雲計算、大數據、物聯網、人工智能、區塊鍊為核心技術,引領數字化轉型的理論和實踐方向,提供在政務、金融、生態環境、公安、製造等領域的整體解決方案、雲產品服務和IT技術服務,聚合產業鏈150餘家主流企業,共同構建“平台+應用”能力。

  • 與騰訊共同出資設立雲景文旅科技有限公司,專注於旅遊行業,以大數據為牽引,在旅遊大數據和旅遊行業應用軟件方面構建核心競爭力,開展“旅遊大數據、智慧旅遊建設、運營服務”等核心業務,賦能旅遊行業。

  • 與網宿科技共同發起設立“雲際智慧科技有限公司”,開展CDN以及與CDN相關的安全和邊緣計算等服務,助力推動CDN行業服務和產品全面升級。