Our People

2018 Role Model

Overall Introduction

A hundred employee role models sang together the song of fighting spirit of "Five New" China Unicom. On 28th April, 2018, China Unicom hosted an "Employee Role Model Recognition Assembly" in Beijing commending 100 employee role models and an outstanding employee role model team. Mr. Wang Xiaochu, Chairman of China Unicom, attended and made a speech during the assembly. He vividly put forward the new requirements for the people of China Unicom in the New Era: brave to be "pioneer", dare to be "explorer" and excel to be "striker". He pointed out that the Company at all levels should diligently learn and advocate the spirit of the employee role models, jointly realise the "Five New" China Unicom dream and support the "China dream" in order to start a new paradigm of China Unicom's high-quality development in the New Era.

(Chinese version only)
 

Innovation

(Chinese version only)

Mr. Xi Jinping, General Secretary of the Communist Party of China, said, "Innovation is the soul of a nation's development, the running source of a country's prosperity, as well as the deepest cultural endowment rooted in the Chinese nation."

China Unicom upholds the corporate philosophy of "Change the world with innovation", insists on comprehensive innovation around systems, technology, business and services, and regards innovation as the No. 1 driver and key power in promoting corporate development. Through innovation, China Unicom demonstrates its confidence and aspiration for the future.

Only innovators move forward, get stronger and succeed. Let the spirit of innovation take root in China Unicom.

Serving in his role of IT support
Fu Xiaoqiang – from China Unicom Heilongjiang branch

Managing SIM Card projects at the front line
Meng Qingyi – from China Unicom Software Research Institute

Dedicated to research on targeted marketing
Xue Gang – from China Unicom Inner Mongolia branch

 

Hard Work

(Chinese version only)

Hundreds of boats race against one another across spring waves and clear rivers everywhere. Always showering under the sunshine in spring, one should keep improving himself even at the height of achievement.

Striving hard to satisfy customer needs in order to enhance corporate value, the ultimate aspiration of everyone in China Unicom. Opportunities and challenges coexist. Prospects and hope also coexist. Be ambitious but down-to-earth. Do not easily give up even there is difficulty.

"Swords can only be sharpened by grinding hard and the fragrance of plum blossom does not come without bitterly cold winter." People at China Unicom hold overwhelming ambitions, work hard to counter challenges, and strive to stand out, strongly enabling them to create success in this magnificent era.

A hero saving the battle front
Tang Yong – from China Unicom Fujian branch

A miracle creator that turnaround operating results
Han Guoping – from China Unicom Gansu branch

An entrepreneurial top-seller
Yang Shuang – from China Unicom Henan branch

 

Devotion

(Chinese version only)

"All for the customers, all for the front line, and all for the market" is the business management philosophy of China Unicom. Strengthening service culture and advocating commitment are our attitude, behaviour, belief, as well as power.

Let us be touched in tears, telling the ordinary story of the phenomenal soul. That shock engraved on our mind defines the value and truth of life.

"Mist comes with breeze at night and quietly nourish the earth." Commitment to service is providing others with warmth and support. We improve, grow and gain from devotion. Everyone in China Unicom is willing to serve and devote and is indeed contributing to and extending the most touching chapter of China Unicom with their wisdom and efforts.

Staying discreet in the back office as the star of support
Li Yong – from China Unicom Shandong branch

Local, responsible and proficient at management
He Wenping – from China Unicom Xinjiang branch

Standing by round the clock to provide sincere services and instant responses
Duan Chenjing – from China Unicom Zhejiang branch

 

Craftsmanship

(Chinese version only)

Skilful at work, meticulous in heart and proper in conduct. Guided by the Focus Strategy, China Unicom builds premium quality network with professionalism, dedication and craftsmanship. It puts the social value into actions to offer high-quality network services to its customers.

Attentive to details, focused on a single task and comprehensive exploration, is how we see craftsmanship, which is not only about upholding professional confidence, but also injecting new generation characteristics and cutting-edge capabilities into existing products in an open-minded manner.

Our ultimate goal and craftsmanship sprit are always around us. It starts with an idea, builds on details and actualises in value. Leave trails in our times, pursue our dreams and forge ahead with craftsmanship.

Experienced craftsman
Qu Xiaosong – from China Unicom Beijing branch

Detail-oriented financial controller
Luo Yonghong – from China Unicom Hunan branch

Senior technician dedicated to quality
Li Hongtao – from China Unicom Jilin branch

 

Team work

Build an e-commerce army and dare to be a pioneer in transformation
E-commerce department at the headquarter of China Unicom

In this round of employee role model selection, in exception, the Group's e-commerce department was named "Employee Role Model Team". The team, which was formed just more than a year ago, innovated the new 212C differentiated business development model and generated RMB 12.2 billion in revenue and billing subscribers exceeded 50 million in 2017. It turned around the unfavourable situation of declining revenue and return, making significant contribution to the rebound of the Company’s operating performance. The average age of the team members is merely 32 years old and they are full of drive and passion.

聯通好員工

2018 勞動模範

總體介紹

百名勞模共譜「五新」聯通奮鬥讚歌。2018年4月28日,中國聯通在北京隆重召開勞動模範表彰大會,會上表彰了100名勞動模範和1個先進勞動模範集體。中國聯通董事長王曉初出席會議並講話,生動闡述了新時代對聯通人提出的新要求:要勇當「先行者」、敢爲「開拓者」、做好「奮鬥者」。他指出,公司上下要大力學習和弘揚勞模精神,共築「五新」聯通夢,助力「中國夢」,開創新時代中國聯通高質量發展新局面。

 
 

創新篇

 

習近平總書記說:「創新,是一個民族進步的靈魂,是一個國家興旺發達的不竭源泉,也是中華民族最深沉的民族禀賦。」

中國聯通以「創新改變世界」爲企業理念,堅持制度、技術、業務和服務綜合創新,並以此作爲推動企業發展的第一動力和重要力量,在創新中展示企業面向未來的信心和期待。

惟創新者進,惟創新者强,惟創新者勝,讓創新理念在中國聯通蔚然成風。

立足崗位 攻堅IT支撑
黑龍江聯通-付曉强

奮戰一綫 决勝號卡項目
中國聯通軟件研究院-孟慶軼

潜心鑽研 發力精准營銷
內蒙古聯通-薛剛

 

拼搏篇

 

處處是春波碧水,百舸爭流,時時有春光如沐,百尺竿頭。

面向客戶需求,艱苦奮鬥、努力拼搏,提升企業價值是全體聯通人的最高精神追求。機遇與挑戰幷存,發展與希望同在,有遠大志向而脚踏實地,有困難阻礙而不輕言放弃。

「寶劍鋒從磨礪出,梅花香自苦寒來」,中國聯通人壯懷澎湃,頑强拼搏,奮勇爭先,定能在波瀾壯闊的時代畫卷中,雕刻出蒼勁而絢麗的詩行。

重保戰綫的拼命三郎
福建聯通-湯勇

業績反轉的奇迹創造者
甘肅聯通-韓國平

自主創業的營銷能手
河南聯通-楊雙

 

奉獻篇

 

「一切爲了客戶、一切爲了一綫,一切爲了市場」是中國聯通的經營管理理念。强化和提升服務意識,倡導奉獻精神,是態度、是行爲、是信念、更是力量。

那讓我們淚流滿面的感動,講述著崇高靈魂最平凡的故事;那令我們銘記於心的震撼,詮釋著生命的價值與人生的真諦。

「隨風潛入夜,潤物細無聲」,在服務中奉獻,溫潤他人;在奉獻中昇華,收穫成長。每一位甘於服務,樂於奉獻的聯通人,正用智慧和心血記錄和續寫著中國聯通最感人的頁章。

堅守後臺 專心支撑 甘當綠葉
山東聯通-李勇

扎根土地 勇于擔當 善于管理
新疆聯通-何文平

全天守侯 即刻應答 竭誠服務
浙江聯通-段晨靜

 

匠心篇

 

精於工、匠於心、品於行。中國聯通以聚焦戰略爲引領,用專業、專注的工匠精神著力建設極具精品的匠心網絡,以行動踐行著爲客戶提供高品質網絡服務的社會價值。

精雕細琢,專注一事,探索其間——匠心精神,既是煥發著職業自信的一種堅守,更是在包容並蓄中,不斷賦予手中産品新的時代特徵和嶄新技術的能力。

初心在方寸,咫尺在匠心。它始於意識,作於點滴,成於價值。以匠人之心,琢時光之影,携匠心逐夢,砥礪前行。

身經百戰的大國工匠
北京聯通-曲曉松

精耕細作的財務管家
湖南聯通-羅永紅

淬煉品質的高級技師
吉林聯通-李洪濤

 

團隊篇

打造電商鐵軍 勇當轉型先鋒
中國聯通總部電子商務部

在這次勞模評選中,破格授予了集團電子商務部「勞動模範集體」稱號。這個組建僅僅一年多的團隊,探索出一條2I2C差异化發展新路。2017年實現收入122億,出賬用戶超過5000萬戶,扭轉了公司收入和效益下滑的不利局面,爲實現經營業績反轉做出了突出貢獻。這是一支平均年齡只有32歲,充滿活力和激情的團隊。